Browse Source

PCI: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option

Now that we have weak versions for each of the PCI MSI architecture
functions, we can actually build the MSI support for all platforms,
regardless of whether they provide or not architecture-specific
versions of those functions. For this reason, the ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
hidden kconfig boolean becomes useless, and this patch gets rid of it.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Tested-by: Daniel Price <daniel.price@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
master
Thomas Petazzoni 8 years ago
committed by Jason Cooper
parent
commit
ebd97be635
  1. 1
      arch/arm/Kconfig
  2. 1
      arch/ia64/Kconfig
  3. 2
      arch/mips/Kconfig
  4. 1
      arch/powerpc/Kconfig
  5. 1
      arch/s390/Kconfig
  6. 1
      arch/sparc/Kconfig
  7. 1
      arch/tile/Kconfig
  8. 1
      arch/x86/Kconfig
  9. 4
      drivers/pci/Kconfig

1
arch/arm/Kconfig

@ -441,7 +441,6 @@ config ARCH_NETX
config ARCH_IOP13XX
bool "IOP13xx-based"
depends on MMU
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select CPU_XSC3
select NEED_MACH_MEMORY_H
select NEED_RET_TO_USER

1
arch/ia64/Kconfig

@ -9,7 +9,6 @@ config IA64
select PCI if (!IA64_HP_SIM)
select ACPI if (!IA64_HP_SIM)
select PM if (!IA64_HP_SIM)
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select HAVE_UNSTABLE_SCHED_CLOCK
select HAVE_IDE
select HAVE_OPROFILE

2
arch/mips/Kconfig

@ -726,7 +726,6 @@ config CAVIUM_OCTEON_SOC
select SYS_HAS_CPU_CAVIUM_OCTEON
select SWAP_IO_SPACE
select HW_HAS_PCI
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select ZONE_DMA32
select USB_ARCH_HAS_OHCI
select USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI
@ -762,7 +761,6 @@ config NLM_XLR_BOARD
select CEVT_R4K
select CSRC_R4K
select IRQ_CPU
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select ZONE_DMA32 if 64BIT
select SYNC_R4K
select SYS_HAS_EARLY_PRINTK

1
arch/powerpc/Kconfig

@ -727,7 +727,6 @@ config PCI
default y if !40x && !CPM2 && !8xx && !PPC_83xx \
&& !PPC_85xx && !PPC_86xx && !GAMECUBE_COMMON
default PCI_QSPAN if !4xx && !CPM2 && 8xx
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
help
Find out whether your system includes a PCI bus. PCI is the name of

1
arch/s390/Kconfig

@ -428,7 +428,6 @@ menuconfig PCI
bool "PCI support"
default n
depends on 64BIT
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select PCI_MSI
help
Enable PCI support.

1
arch/sparc/Kconfig

@ -52,7 +52,6 @@ config SPARC32
config SPARC64
def_bool 64BIT
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
select HAVE_FUNCTION_TRACER
select HAVE_FUNCTION_GRAPH_TRACER
select HAVE_FUNCTION_GRAPH_FP_TEST

1
arch/tile/Kconfig

@ -380,7 +380,6 @@ config PCI
select PCI_DOMAINS
select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
select TILE_GXIO_TRIO if TILEGX
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI if TILEGX
select PCI_MSI if TILEGX
---help---
Enable PCI root complex support, so PCIe endpoint devices can

1
arch/x86/Kconfig

@ -2014,7 +2014,6 @@ menu "Bus options (PCI etc.)"
config PCI
bool "PCI support"
default y
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI if (X86_LOCAL_APIC && X86_IO_APIC)
---help---
Find out whether you have a PCI motherboard. PCI is the name of a
bus system, i.e. the way the CPU talks to the other stuff inside

4
drivers/pci/Kconfig

@ -1,13 +1,9 @@
#
# PCI configuration
#
config ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
bool
config PCI_MSI
bool "Message Signaled Interrupts (MSI and MSI-X)"
depends on PCI
depends on ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI
help
This allows device drivers to enable MSI (Message Signaled
Interrupts). Message Signaled Interrupts enable a device to

Loading…
Cancel
Save